Contact Us

Alan Jackson Reveals Track Listing for ‘Thirty Miles West’

Alan Jackson
Alan's Country Records/EMI Nashville

With the release of Alan Jackson’s long-awaited ‘Thirty Miles West’ just weeks way, the country superstar has divulged the official track listing for the 13-track album. The project, Jackson’s first under his own label Alan Country Records, in partnership with EMI Nashville, may be his 17th studio attempt, but the Georgia native admits he is still able to create a relevant album title that references his own person life.

“There’s this highway that’s been in existence for forever now — it’s called the Dixie Highway and it runs from north of Michigan all the way down to South Florida, and I wrote a song about it that’s on the album,” he explains. “I grew up on Highway 34 outside of Newnan, Georgia, and that’s where we came up with ‘Thirty Miles West.’ I think we were about thirty miles west of the official part of the Dixie Highway that runs through Georgia.”

When speaking about the album’s current radio offering, ‘So You Don’t Have to Love Me Anymore,’ Jackson says the connection to the song was instant. “At first, it raised the hair on my arms when I heard the demo,” he says. “It’s the kind of song that made me want to be in country music. I’m such a big fan of that kind of song. Sad songs, break-up songs and heartache songs are always the best ones to bring that emotion out … People are comparing it to a new ‘He Stopped Loving Her Today.’ I wouldn’t want to put myself in that category with George [Jones], but it is a great song.”

Written by esteemed songwriter Jay Knowles and Jackson’s nephew, Adam Wright, ‘So You Don’t Have To Love Me Anymore’ is Top 30 and climbing. ‘Thirty Miles West’ will hit store shelves and digital retailers on June 5.

Alan Jackson’s ‘Thirty Miles West’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Gonna Come Back as a Country Song’
2. ‘You Go Your Way’
3. ‘Everything But the Wings’
4. ‘Talk Is Cheap’
5. ‘So You Don’t Have to Love Me Anymore’
6. ‘Look Her in the Eyes and Lie’
7. ‘Dixie Highway’ (featuring the Zac Brown Band)
8. ‘She Don’t Get High’
9. ‘Her Life’s a Song’
10. ‘Nothin’ Fancy’
11. ‘Long Way to Go’
12. ‘Life Keeps Bringin’ Me Down’
13. ‘When I Saw You Leaving (for Nicey)’

New Country Music Releases 2012

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Cat Country Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Cat Country Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.