The American Country Countdown Awards are back! The event took a hiatus after its inaugural show in 2014, but will return this May for a 2016 edition.

The ACCAs bring country music's longest-running radio countdown to prime time. The second-ever show will be held live, airing on Fox on Sunday, May 1 at 7PM ET. The three-hour event will honor the biggest in country music this year and include performances and awards, which are yet to be announced.

At the 2014 ACCAs, Reba McEntire took home the Nash Icon Award, while Chesney won the Groundbreaker Award. Other winners included Jason Aldean as Artist of the Year, Luke Bryan as Male Vocalist of the Year, Miranda Lambert as Female Vocalist of the Year and Kip Moore as Breakthrough Artist. Eric Church took home Album of the Year for his album The Outsiders, while Brett Eldredge took home Song of the Year for "Beat of the Music." All awards were decided using sales and radio airplay numbers.

According to a press release, American Country Countdown With Kix Brooks is celebrating its 43rd year as America’s longest-running country music countdown show on radio. The radio show launched in 1973 and airs on more than 280 radio stations in 155 markets, covering 90 percent of the country.

Country Music Tours Rolling Out in 2016