The countdown to the 2012 CMT Music Awards is on! This Wednesday night (June 6), country music fanatics will get to see country’s top performers take the stage at the awards show. Plus, fans will also catch a glimpse of their favorite artists presenting awards to this year’s winners.

Of course, the list of those slated to take the podium is star-studded as ever. Alan Jackson, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, ‘American Idol’ finalists Skylar Laine and Colton Dixon, Ronnie Dunn, Jake OwenKellie Pickler and previously-announced performers the Band Perry and Carrie Underwood will all hand out awards to their peers. Hollywood will be well-represented this year as well, with ‘Twilight’ star Ashley Greene, Denise Richards, Dax Shepard and Jordin Sparks giving away few sparkly awards, too.

Rounding out the list are CMT Music Awards Twitter Tracker correspondent Tom Arnold, ‘Redneck Island’ host Steve Austin, CMT One Country spokesperson and ‘A Little Bit Stronger’ hitmaker Sara Evans, 2012 Indianapolis 500 Winner Dario Franchitti and pro skateboarder Tony Hawk.

Given that she has five award nominations, a live performance and an award to present, Wednesday is going to be a crazy busy night for Underwood. Between performing with the Pistol Annies and being nominated for four awards, it will be an especially busy night for Miranda Lambert, too. With three nominations each, the Civil Wars and Lady Antebellum fall just behind the two powerhouse country girls.

Judging by the performance lineup and superstar presenters, this week’s CMT Music Awards is going to be a night to remember! Tune in to CMT at 8PM ET on Wednesday, June 6, to watch the awards show.

More From Cat Country 102.9