19 Entertainment

With its October 11 release date fast approaching, only a matter of weeks stand between Lauren Alaina‘s debut album, ‘Wildflower,’ and her fans.

Alaina revealed the album artwork not long ago, and now — thanks to one enterprising writer who got her hands on an advance copy — you can take a look at the full track listing, complete with songwriting credits.

‘Wildflower’ includes a dozen songs, mostly written by seasoned Nashville pros such as Gordie Sampson (‘Jesus, Take the Wheel’), Liz Rose (‘Teardrops on My Guitar’), Brett James (Jason Aldean’s ‘The Truth’), and Luke Laird (‘Hillbilly Bone’). Alaina herself notched a co-write on one song, ‘Funny Thing About Love,’ as did Carrie Underwood on ‘Eighteen Inches,’ which Alaina has described as “a really sweet song about two young teenagers that fell in love.”

Lauren Alaina ‘Wildflower’ Track Listing (With Songwriters):

1. ‘Georgia Peaches’ (Blair Daly/Mallary Hope/Rachel Proctor)

’Growing Her Wings (Nicolle Galyon/Nicole Witt)

3. ‘Tupelo’ (Hillary Lindsey/Steve McEwan/Gordie Sampson)

4. ‘The Middle’ (Zac Maloy/Rachel Proctor/David Hodges)

5. ‘Like My Mother Does’ (Nathan Chapman/Liz Rose/Nikki Williams)

’She’s A Wildflower’ (Hillary Lindsey/Steve McEwan/Gordie Sampson)

’I’m Not One Of Them’ (Tony Martin/Tom Shapiro/Sarah Johns)

8. ‘The Locket’ (Mallary Hope)

9. ‘Eighteen Inches’ (Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace/Carrie Underwood)

10. ‘One Of Those Boys’ (Marla Cannon/Benjamin Caver/Anthony Smith)

’Funny Thing About Love’ (Lauren Alaina/Brett James/Luke Laird)

12. ‘Dirt Road Prayer’ (April Cushman/Nicolle Galyon)

More From Cat Country 102.9