Lady Antebellum picked up the buckle for Group Video of the Year for ‘We Owned the Night’ at the 2012 CMT Music Awards. First, they open the show with a mashup and then they nab an award at the midpoint! It turned out to be a good night for Lady A.

Jason Aldean, also a CMT Award winner earlier in the evening, presented the trio with their buckle trophy. The lovely and fashionable Hillary Scott gave the bulk of the acceptance speech, joking, “I just walked a mile in these shoes. Thanks first and foremost to the fans. We love you so much.”

Dave Haywood then threw props to CMT for still playing music videos, which many music networks don’t do much of anymore. Meanwhile, Charles Kelley made sure to give a shoutout to the video’s director.

Congrats again to Lady A, who’ll likely need a storage space to house all of their awards, since they continue to pick them up increasing frequency.

More From Cat Country 102.9